You must be 25 years of age, with a valid driver’s license.
The state of Missouri requires that all people born after January 1, 1984 must have a boating safety card either from Missouri or your own state to operate anything on the water with a motor. You can go online to https://www.boat-ed.com/ to take the test. This WILL take some time - please plan ahead to obtain certificate.
NO! Our insurance allows the boats to be driven during daylight hours only.
4 or 8 Hour Rentals: NO LATER THAN 48 hours prior to scheduled rental date – minus 8.5% processing fee.
Multi-Day Rentals: NO LATER THAN 5 days prior to scheduled multi-day rental date – minus 8.5% processing fee.
Failure to notify ABR within said time will result in the loss of full payment.
You must call and speak to a staff member to cancel. No messages, texts or emails will be accepted.
FOR CONCERNS WITH FUTURE WEATHER FORECASTS:
For advance weather conditions, there are several information resources such as weather apps, weather reports, alerts and so on……
ABR IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR WEATHER CONDITIONS.
IF POSSIBLE, we will try to accommodate weather interruptions with additional rental time
ABR CANCELLATION POLICY IS AS FOLLOWS:
For all cancellations you must call and speak to an ABR Staff member.
To receive a refund, the following applies:
For 4 or 8 Hour Rentals: If you call and speak to a staff member no later than 48 hours prior to scheduled rental date, you will receive a full refund Minus a $75 processing fee.
Multi-Day Rentals: If you call and speak to a staff member no later than 5 days prior to scheduled multi-day rental date, you will receive a full refund Minus a $75 processing fee.
Failure to notify ABR staff within said time will result in loss of FULL PAYMENT
IF YOU RETURN EARLY AND/OR DO NOT TAKE POSESSION OF THE BOAT THE DAY OF –
THIS DOES NOT JUSJTIFY A REFUND.
Late charge is $5 per minute after scheduled return time, and $75 per 15 minutes late. If “no call” /“no show” at fifteen minutes, Water Patrol will be notified and will begin search for your group.
All boats are inspected prior to departing, with an agreement signed by the customer and the dock person on duty. The boat will be inspected again upon return.
Should damages occur during use, the customer will be fully responsible for all repair costs of the vessel and replacement for any missing or damaged equipment. Credit card on file will be charged immediately or within 72 hours for all damages and missing equipment.
Yes, the day of your rental, present your credit card and there will be a $600 hold on it for initial cost of all missing equipment and damages. Any additional charges incurred will also go on this credit card.
12 people total- this is Missouri law. Maximum person weight of 2063 lbs.
Arrive 30 minutes before rental time for contract and instructions. Please be considerate and have guests ready to go upon arrival. Arriving late just cuts into your time on the water. You are responsible for rental time booked regardless of arriving later or returning early. NO EXCEPTIONS NO REFUNDS
NO. Gas tank is full when you leave. Upon return, you will need to pay to refill the tank full.
Adults and youths over the age of 4 do not need to bring life jackets, they are provided with rental. You will need to provide a life jacket for youth under 4 years old. Children under the age of 7 are required to wear a life jacket on boat at all times.
To hire a captain, you can contact Lake of the Ozarks Captains Association at LOTOCaptain.com.
LOTOCA Captains can offer:
- Convenience – We make your ride on Lake of the Ozarks easy.
- Safety – A US Coast Guard licensed Captain is trained to make your ride safe, so relax and enjoy!
- Fun – LOTOCA Captains can make your ride easy, so you can do what you came here for – TO HAVE FUN!
- Experience – LOTOCA Captains have knowledge of lake history, fun facts.
Prior authorization must be acquired AND an additional $300 hold will be placed on credit card for possible damages and cleaning fees.